Munro Top Compleation

26 03 2017

As I couldn’t get booked in anywhere on any of the weekends, my Munro Top Compleation is now unfortunately going to be mid-week!

Thu 18 May on An Teallach

All those with a head for heights welcome if you can get time off…

Basic route is now:
up the stalker’s path from Dundonnel and continue to the Munro of Bidean a’ Ghlas Thuill where those who want to can accompany me on an out and back to Glas Mheall Liath. Then onto the second Munro of Sgurr Fiona. From there we need to tackle Lord Berkeley’s Seat and then the Corrag Buidhe pinnacles (probably missing out Corrag Buidhe Buttress on the end). There is a bypass path for those who want to watch the clambering around from below for that section. Unfortunately, we are now reversing the route to the stalker’s path and Dundonnel as both Richard and I are having hip problems again and don’t think we’ll be fit enough for the whole round I’d originally planned.

We will be parked at the Dundonnel Hotel carpark as that’s where we’re staying and will set off from there around 0930.

I’ll be eating in the Dundonnell Hotel after so let me know if you want to join us for food and drinks (whether walking or not) – obviously I don’t know what time it will be yet but we’d aim to be back and sorted by 1900 really.

Just leave a comment on here or use my ‘Contact Me’ page if you want to come…

Actions

Information

13 responses

29 04 2017
McFadzean

Best of luck, Carol. Hope you have a better day than I did up there. And don’t (like I did) slip on the Dundonnel path and crack your head.
All the best, Alen

Like

31 03 2017
tessapark1969

Sorry I can’t make it but good luck!

Like

14 04 2017
mountaincoward

Thanks Tessa

Like

29 03 2017
chrissiedixie

Have a great day!

Like

29 03 2017
mountaincoward

Thanks Chrissie

Like

29 03 2017
Mark

As you know I’m coming. As the guy who dragged you up one particularly tricky Munro Top I feel it is my right!

Got the week off so will be batting about bagging Grahams. Going over to Letterewe by boat with friends the day before. One of them is closing on a Corbett compleation but I just want to do the boat trip. However I will climb the hills, it would be rude not to……😳

Like

29 03 2017
mountaincoward

I was very jealous of you getting that place on the boat trip as I’m dying to do Meinnidh and possibly the other 2 – not sure I’d be up to all 3 on one day any more though.

I’ll have to bring my inflatable rowing boat over and maybe get a tow! 😉

Like

28 03 2017
Julie Watson

Good luck carol.. Hope you have fantastic weather and it all goes well…look forward to your blog… Super best of luck again x

Like

28 03 2017
mountaincoward

Thanks Julie – I hope we get good weather too as strong winds would be pretty scary!
Carol.

Like

27 03 2017
underswansea

Would love to be there if it wasn’t for landmass and ocean.

Like

28 03 2017
mountaincoward

Yeah – it would make for an expensive trip!

Like

26 03 2017
Blue Sky Scotland

Hi Carol,
Hope you have a great day and that the weather is kind. Too far north for me, petrol wise, but best wishes.

Like

28 03 2017
mountaincoward

Awww! was hoping you and Alex might come. What about if you bring a tent and we pick you up on the way past Glasgow?

Like

Leave a Reply

